Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Minal Mehta, MD -  - OB/GYN

Minal Mehta, MD

OB/GYN located in Orange County, Fountain Valley, CA

33 total reviews

Dr. Minal Mehta always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Minal Mehta below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer Z.
Submitted 11/12/20
Dr. Mehta and staff are the best! I’ve been Dr. Mehta’s patient since 2012. I always feel comfortable to ask any question and I don’t feel rushed. I will continue to get me yearly visits with her.
Alisha P.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Mehta listened to all my symptoms and concerns and came up with a treatment plan to help me address my problems.
Amy O.
Submitted 08/27/20
My experience was great. I really feel my concerns were addressed. I’ve never had a doctor who took at least twenty minutes to speak with me before my exam. Very happy with the doctor and the staff. Have been looking for a new doctor for awhile. So glad I found this office.
Thuy P.
Submitted 06/09/20
Good
Kaval L.
Submitted 03/30/20
Great office visit. Waited less than 5 minutes, Dr. Mehta was wonderful as always.
Minh-Anh T.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Mehta and her staff are great. She was super patient and knowledgeable. Her staff is always friendly and helpful as well.
Laura M.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Mehta is by far the most caring, compassionate doctor I have ever had. She is very knowledgeable and patient. I highly recommend her!
Kaylee D.
Submitted 09/26/19
She’s great
Tomoko M.
Submitted 09/12/19
So many questions before my visit, but She answered all my questions in details.
Abbey W.
Submitted 08/24/19
I’ve been going to Dr. Mehta for several years now, initially as my GYN and recently as my OB. I’ve always had great experiences with her and her staff.
Suzie G.
Submitted 03/25/19
The doctor was friendly and professional. She took time to answer all my questions and was able to give me great advice. I would highly recommend her.
Stacee R.
Submitted 11/08/18
First appointment was a great experience. Appointment was fast and enjoyable. Dr Mehta and her staff are great.
Natalie K.
Submitted 08/02/18
Love Dr. Mehta! She’s direct, informative, friendly, funny, and cares about her patients and makes you feel comfortable.
Anamaria S.
Submitted 06/18/18
Very nice, friendly and fast
Emma L.
Submitted 05/31/18
I love Dr. Mehta! I was with her through my second pregnancy and she was sensitive while still being realistic about my delivery options. I brought my son to all my checkups and now bring both my sons when I have office visits and the staff and Dr. Mehta are always so nice and accommodating about it which means a lot to me. Will definitely continue to see her as long as I'm living in the area!
Blair M.
Submitted 01/04/18
Dr. Mehta has delivered all 5 of my children from 2005-2008 she is an amazing Doctor and really explains what is going on I will not see any other GYN.
Christine M.
Submitted 08/23/17
She was thorough and great about answering all of my questions. I really liked her
Stefani W.
Submitted 07/30/17
Dr. Mehta is amazing! She made my first visit to a OBGYN very comfortable. She answered all my questions, didn't judge me, and was very helpful. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs a great, female doctor.
Linda F.
Submitted 07/19/17
Sarah K.
Submitted 07/06/17
Had to wait a little longer today because Dr. Mehta had an emergency surgery in the morning, which is totally understandable. Dr. Mehta was apologetic regarding the wait, which I don't mind. I expect to wait when going to the drs but it was nice that she acknowledged the wait. She's super efficient, friendly and caring. Have been seeing her annually for 3 years now and she will probably be my OB when I'm pregnant too!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dr. Mehta's office, we accept all PPO insurance plans and some HMO plans. Click "View full list of companies" to view the HMO plans we accept and just some of the PPO plans we accept. If you don't see your insurance provider listed or if you have any questions regarding insurance, please contact the office. We do not accept Medical.

Aetna
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
Monarch Healthcare
United Healthcare