Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Minal Mehta, MD -  - OB/GYN

Minal Mehta, MD

OB/GYN located in Orange County, Fountain Valley, CA

26 total reviews

Dr. Minal Mehta always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Minal Mehta below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kaylee D.
Submitted 09/26/19
She’s great
Tomoko M.
Submitted 09/12/19
So many questions before my visit, but She answered all my questions in details.
Abbey W.
Submitted 08/24/19
I’ve been going to Dr. Mehta for several years now, initially as my GYN and recently as my OB. I’ve always had great experiences with her and her staff.
Suzie G.
Submitted 03/25/19
The doctor was friendly and professional. She took time to answer all my questions and was able to give me great advice. I would highly recommend her.
Stacee R.
Submitted 11/08/18
First appointment was a great experience. Appointment was fast and enjoyable. Dr Mehta and her staff are great.
Natalie K.
Submitted 08/02/18
Love Dr. Mehta! She’s direct, informative, friendly, funny, and cares about her patients and makes you feel comfortable.
Anamaria S.
Submitted 06/18/18
Very nice, friendly and fast
Emma L.
Submitted 05/31/18
I love Dr. Mehta! I was with her through my second pregnancy and she was sensitive while still being realistic about my delivery options. I brought my son to all my checkups and now bring both my sons when I have office visits and the staff and Dr. Mehta are always so nice and accommodating about it which means a lot to me. Will definitely continue to see her as long as I'm living in the area!
Blair M.
Submitted 01/04/18
Dr. Mehta has delivered all 5 of my children from 2005-2008 she is an amazing Doctor and really explains what is going on I will not see any other GYN.
Christine M.
Submitted 08/23/17
She was thorough and great about answering all of my questions. I really liked her
Stefani W.
Submitted 07/30/17
Dr. Mehta is amazing! She made my first visit to a OBGYN very comfortable. She answered all my questions, didn't judge me, and was very helpful. I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs a great, female doctor.
Linda F.
Submitted 07/19/17
Sarah K.
Submitted 07/06/17
Had to wait a little longer today because Dr. Mehta had an emergency surgery in the morning, which is totally understandable. Dr. Mehta was apologetic regarding the wait, which I don't mind. I expect to wait when going to the drs but it was nice that she acknowledged the wait. She's super efficient, friendly and caring. Have been seeing her annually for 3 years now and she will probably be my OB when I'm pregnant too!
Kanthimathi K.
Submitted 06/15/17
We love Dr Mehta... This is for our 2nd child... One word awesome...
Jo Ann M.
Submitted 06/09/17
Dr. Mehta is very nice and to the point. Great Doctor!
Sandra A.
Submitted 06/08/17
Dr. Mehta is excellent...she's delivered my babies and couldn't ask for a better doctor. I've continued to see her during my pregnancies even though she's far away from where I live.
Eugenia M.
Submitted 05/03/17
I highly recommend Dr. Mehta. She is kind, considerate, and listens to you. Her office staff are equally as kind and considerate.
Celeste I.
Submitted 03/31/17
I have been coming to Dr Mehta for years; she delivered two of my children which are now 14 & 10. She always makes me feel welcomed!
Bhruna K.
Submitted 03/23/17
Quick service, no wait.
Kathryn S.
Submitted 03/22/17
Love Dr. Mehta. She is patient and kind, and dosnt make you feel like your questions are stupid.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dr. Mehta's office, we accept all PPO insurance plans and some HMO plans. Click "View full list of companies" to view the HMO plans we accept and just some of the PPO plans we accept. If you don't see your insurance provider listed or if you have any questions regarding insurance, please contact the office. We do not accept Medical.

Aetna
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
Humana
Medicare
Monarch Healthcare
United Healthcare